Award Applications

Star Among Stars Submissions are due by April 30th 2023. Submissions for all other awards are due by April 15th. You must be a VPP site in a Region VI state to qualify. Even though awards are for a select geographic region, the conference is open to EVERYONE!

OSHA as well as Region VI VPPPA recognize VPP sites who have gone above and beyond to promote safety in the workplace. Each year a variety of awards are distributed in recognition of outstanding safety performance. With few exceptions, each and every site in the region are eligible for all awards, so don’t assume you don’t qualify before you read ALL the rules!!!


Regional Administrator Award

(OSHA Supplied Award) Apply Now!

Describe how your site manager/management team has gone above and beyond others to demonstrate their commitment to safety. Tell us how your site has used innovation or creativity to accomplish reduced employee exposure to hazards. Describe your site’s ability to identify hazards and correct them pro-actively. Show us how your site has encouraged or promoted the benefits of safety and health to others in industry. This may or may not be VPP-related. Describe any safety and health related process, event, etc., that you feel demonstrates your site is qualified above all others to receive this award.

Everett Beaujon Spirit Award

(OSHA Supplied Award) Apply Now!

The award is given to the site that has demonstrated the greatest VPP spirit during the previous year. The application requirements for this award are simple; winning is the tough part! Simply describe in one-page or less the efforts your company has made to promote VPP outside of your immediate site – whether within other sites in your corporation, your community, etc. 

Region VI Star Among Stars Award

(OSHA Supplied Award) Apply Now!

The Star among Stars Program has been established to recognize VPP participants within Region VI with total case incidence rates (TCIR) and days away/restricted/transferred case incidence rates (DART) well below the BLS national average. All Star, Demonstration, Merit, and Conditional sites are eligible for the Recognition Program provided the site meets the other requirements.

Mike Maddox Recognition Award

(Region VI VPPPA Award) Apply Now!

Help us formally recognize VPP employees who give their time, effort, and talents to promote worker health and safety within Region VI VPP. Criteria: Proceed to the application to see all the rules for qualifying. Help us recognize your efforts and contribution to the Region VI VPP.

John B. Miles Outreach & Education Award

(Region VI VPPPA Award) Apply Now!

The Outreach & Education Award will recognize a worksite within Region VI that has shown outstanding support for VPP and the VPPPA. This award will be presented to the winning sites top level management at the upcoming annual conference.

Mark Hidalgo Mentor of the Year Award

(Region VI VPPPA Award) Apply Now!

The Mentoring Committee has established the Mentor of the Year Award designed to recognize an individual who epitomizes and exhibits support, time, effort, and action in VPP, setting him/her apart from other mentors. The person selected must actively be involved in outreach activities and demonstrate outstanding commitment to the partnership ideals of VPP.

Don’t forget to sign up for the
2023 Annual Safety & Health Conference


Don’t miss out on important conference related information.